THE NGO NETWORK ALLIANCE PROJECT - an online community for Zimbabwean activists  
 View archive by sector


Back to Index, Back to Special Index

This article participates on the following special index pages:

  • Talks, dialogue, negotiations and GNU - Post June 2008 "elections" - Index of articles
  • Inclusive government - Index of articles

  • Zimbabwe Government Ministers
    February 13, 2009

    Previous Ministries and Governors (2004)

    ** Denotes new Ministries

    Ministers, Deputy Ministers and Ministers of State. Note that this list results in more ministers than provided for in the Constitution and the Global Political Agreement. Read the Veritas and RAU comments on this issue.

    Ministry Minister Party
    Agriculture, Mechanisation and Irrigation Development Joseph Made Zanu-PF
    **Constitutional and Parliamentary Affairs Eric Matinenga MDC-T
    Defence Emmerson Mnangagwa Zanu-PF
    **Economic Planning and Investment Promotion Elton Mangoma MDC-T
    Education, Sports, Arts and Culture David Coltart MDC-M
    Energy and Power Development Elias Mudzuri MDC-T
    Environment and Natural Resources Management Francis Nhema Zanu-PF
    Tendai Biti MDC-T
    Foreign Affairs
    Simbarashe Mumbengegwi Zanu-PF
    Health and Child Welfare
    Henry Madzorera MDC-T
    Higher and Tertiary Education
    Stan Mudenge Zanu-PF
    Home Affairs Kembo Mohadi
    Giles Mutsekwa
    Zanu-PF and MDC-T
    Housing and Social Amenities Fidelis Mhashu MDC-T
    Industry and Commerce
    Welshman Ncube MDC-M
    **Information Communication Technology
    Nelson Chamisa MDC-T
    Justice and Legal Affairs
    Patrick Chinamasa Zanu-PF
    Paurina Gwanyanya MDC-T
    **Lands and Rural Resettlement
    Herbert Murerwa Zanu-PF
    Local Government, Urban and Rural Development
    Ignatius Chombo Zanu-PF
    Mines and Mining Development Obert Mpofu Zanu-PF
    **Public Service
    Eliphas Mukonoweshuro MDC-T
    **Regional Integration and International Cooperation
    Priscilla Misihairabwi-Mushonga MDC-M
    **Media, Information and Publicity
    Webster Shamu Zanu-PF
    **Public Works
    Theresa Makone MDC-T
    Science and Technology Heneri Dzinotyiwei MDC-T
    Small, Medium Enterprises and Cooperative Development
    Sithembiso Nyoni Zanu-PF
    **State Enterprises and Parastatals
    Joel Gabuza Gabbuza MDC-T
    Transport and Infrastructural Development
    Nicholas Goche Zanu-PF
    Tourism and Hospitality Industry
    Walter Mzembi MDC-T
    Water Resources and Development
    Samuel Sipepa Nkomo MDC-T
    Women's Affairs, Gender and Community Development
    Olivia Muchena Zanu-PF
    **Youth Development, Indigenisation and Empowerment Saviour Kasukuwere Zanu-PF
    Minister of State in the President's Office John Nkomo Zanu-PF
    Minister of State for Presidential Affairs Didymus Mutasa Zanu-PF
    Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office Sekai Holland MDC-T
    Minister of State in Deputy Prime Minister Mutambara's Office Gibson Sibanda MDC-M
    Minister of State in Vice President Msika's Office Flora Buka Zanu-PF
    Minister of State in Vice President Mujuru's Office Sylbester Nguni Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Moses Mzila Ndlovu MDC-M
    Deputy Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education Lutho Tapela MDC-M
    Deputy Minister of Health and Child Welfare Douglas Mombeshora Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Tracy Mutinhiri Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Education, Sport, Art and Culture Lazarus Dokora Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Economic Planning and Development Samuel Udenge Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Energy and Power Deveopment Hubert Nyanthongo Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of State Enterprises and Parastatals Walter Kufakunesu Chidhakwa Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Industry and Commerce Michael Bimha Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Regional Integration and International Cooperation Reuben Marumahoko Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Public Works Aguy Gorgias Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Public Service Andrew Langa Zanu-PF
    Deputy Minister of Local Government, Urban and Rural Development Sesel Zvidzai MDC-T
    Deputy Minister of Transport and Infrastructural Development Tichaona Mudzingwa MDC-T
    Deputy Minister of Mines and Mining Development Murisi Zwizwai MDC-T
    Deputy Minister of Media, Information and Publicity Jameson Timba MDC-T
    Deputy Minister of Youth Development, Indigenisation and Empowerment Thamsanqa Mahlangu MDC-T
    Deputy Minister Women's Affairs, Gender and Community Development Evelyn Masaiti MDC-T
    Deputy Minister of Justice and Legal Affairs Jessie Majome MDC-T

    Please credit if you make use of material from this website. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License unless stated otherwise.