THE NGO NETWORK ALLIANCE PROJECT - an online community for Zimbabwean activists  
 View archive by sector
 
 
    HOME THE PROJECT DIRECTORYJOINARCHIVESEARCH E:ACTIVISMBLOGSMSFREEDOM FONELINKS CONTACT US
 

 


Back to Index

Useful Regional & International contacts
Last update May 19, 2002

 

Email us at nnap@kubatana.org.zw if you have corrections or additions to these details

International Organisations Email
Amnesty International - UK (AI) info@amnesty.org.uk
Global Alliance for Women's Health (New York) wolfson@gawh.org
Human Rights Internet (HRI) hri@hri.ca
Human Rights Watch (HRW- New York) hrwnyc@hrw.org
Unifem unifem@undp.org
Women's Human Rights Net whrnet@whrnet.org
WILD for Human Rights esther@wildforhumanrights.org
   
Regional Organisations Email
African National Congress (ANC) info@anc.org.za
Congress of South African Trade Unions (COSATU) mummy@cosatu.org.za
Ditshwanelo - the Botswana Centre for Human Rights ditshwanelo@info.bw
Malawi Human Rights Commision mhrc@sdnp.org.mw
National Society for Human Rights - Namibia nshr@namweb.com.na
Parliament of South Africa radams@parliament.gov.za
   
Media Contacts in Southern Africa Email
Reuters newsroom@reuters.co.za
SAPA sapa@iafrica.com
Associated Press tleonard@ap.org
Bloomberg News folkmanis@bloomberg.net
Foreign Correspondent Assoc fca@onwe.co.za
Japanese Broadcasting Corp sebblit@iafrica.com
   
South African Newspapers  
Beeld beeld@briewe.com
Beeld - Ed. (Peet Kruger) pkruger@beeld.com
Business Day (Cape Town)  
Business Day Ed. Alan Fine finea@bdfm.co.za
Business Day (Durban) Contact: Nicola Jenvey jenveyn@bdfm.co.za
Business Times
(Editor Andrew Gill)
gilla@tml.co.za
Cape Argus argusnews@ctn.independent.co.za
Cape Times ctnews@ctn.independent.co.za, chriswh@ctn.independent.co.za,
fynni@ctn.independent.co.za
City Press news@citypress.co.za
The Citizen citizen@citizen.co.za
The Citizen - Political correspondent (Brian Stuart) stuartb@iafrica.com
The Citizen - editor peters@star.co.za
Daily Dispatch eledit@iafrica.com
Die Burger webred@burger.naspers.co.za
Daily News (Natal) tbruce@nn.independent.co.za
EP Herald epherald@tmecl.co.za
Ilanga edilanga@nn.independent.co.za,
brijlall@nn.independent.co.za,
pather@nn.independent.co.za
Mail & Guardian newsdesk@mg.co.za 
News24 editor@news24.co.za  
Pretoria News ptanews@pretorianews.co.za, tle@pretorianews.co.za
Rapport rapport@rapport.co.za, redakteur@rapport.co.za
Sowetan info@sowetan.co.za 
Sowetan Sunday World (Ed - Zanile Mazibuko) zmazibuko@beeld.com
The Star (SA) starnews@star.co.za
Sunday Independent jgo@sunday.independent.co.za
Sunday Times suntimes@tml.co.za
Sunday Tribune tribnews@nn.independent.co.za
   
Foreign Papers (with reps in SA)  
Botswana Guardian guardsun@info.bw
Bots Gazette gazette@info.bw
China exp@fast.co.za
Daily Nation (Kenya) nation@users.africaonline.co.ke
Express la Voce (Italy) lavoce@hixnte.co.za
Financial Times ftimes@global.co.za
Namib Times gwen@namibian.com.na
Sunday Times of Zambia times@zamnet.zm
Swazi News times@africaonline.co.sz
Windhoek Observer windhoekobserver@iafrica.com
   
Magazines
Financial Mail fmmail@bdfm.co.za
Time hawthorn@mweb.co.za
   
Radio & TV
5FM studio@5fm.co.za
BBC martin.turner@bbc.co.uk
Cape Talk lucia@capetalk.co.za
Highveld Stereo947@highveld.co.za
Jacaranda peter@jacarandafm.com
matie FM mfm@mfm.sun.ac.za
Radio Algoa shadley@radioalgoa.com
Radio Pretoria bestuur@radpta.co.za
Radio Puk radiopuk@sb.puk.ac.za
RMR sm@rmr.ac.za
UCT Radio radio01@its.uct.ac.za
   
Foreign Papers Email
New York Times letters@nytimes.com
The Age - Melbourne, Australia newsdesk@theage.fairfax.com.au
   

Please credit www.kubatana.net if you make use of material from this website. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License unless stated otherwise.

TOP