THE NGO NETWORK ALLIANCE PROJECT - an online community for Zimbabwean activists  
 View archive by sector


Back to Index

'Harmonised' elections 29 March 2008: Nominated House of Assembly, Senate candidates
Last updated March 18, 2008
Extracted from Saturday Herald, Sunday Mail (Zimbabwe), and Zimbabwe Times

View full list of House of Assembly and Senatorial constituencies

Presidential Candidates

Candidate Party
Simba Makoni Independent
Robert Mugabe Zanu PF
Langton Towungana Independent
Morgan Tsvangirai MDC

House of Assembly and Senate candidates

Download this file as:
- Word 2000 Format - 151KB
- Acrobat PDF file - 93KB
- Excel 97 spreadsheet containing worksheets for each province below (51KB)

View lists of candidates by province:

* Note: Any anomolies have come from the original documents.

According to a press statement by the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission, published in The Herald March 11, 2008, the persons specified below have withdrawn their candidature in their respective constituencies: -

Withdrawal from Senatorial constituencies:

Candidate Party Constituency
Mavhaire Dzikamai Callisto Zanu PF Masvingo
Mumbengegwi Samuel Creighton Zanu PF Mwenezi-Chivi

Withdrawal from House of Assembly constituencies:

Candidate Party Constituency
Chakona Paradzai Mutandwa Zanu PF Zaka Central
Chinove Munyaradzi MDC Mt Darwin South
Chiwandire Whisper STD Independent Hatfield
Chiwanza Willard MDC Mazowe West
Kajau Garikai MDC Epworth
Katawara Sanudi MDC Shamva North
Mumbengegwi Clifford Zanu PF Chivi North
Mutendeudzwa Silas MDC Chiwundura
Rushwaya Henrietta Beatrice Zanu PF Gutu South
Rukwata Matthew MDC Mutoko South
Zvobgo Eddison Mudiwa Nechasike Zanu PF Masvingo Central

Please credit if you make use of material from this website. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License unless stated otherwise.