THE NGO NETWORK ALLIANCE PROJECT - an online community for Zimbabwean activists  
 View archive by sector


Back to Index

This article participates on the following special index pages:

  • Zimbabwe's Elections 2013 - Index of Articles

  • Communiqué of the Extra-ordinary Summit of the SADC Heads of State and Government Maputo, Mozambique
    June 15, 2013

    Download this document
    - Acrobat PDF version (64.1KB)
    If you do not have the free Acrobat reader on your computer, download it from the Adobe website by clicking here

    Maputo, Mozambique

    1. The Extraordinary Summit of the Heads of State and Government of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) was held in Maputo, Republic of Mozambique on 15 June 2013.

    2. Summit was attended by the following Heads of State and Government and their representatives:

    • Botswana H. E. Sir Seretse Khama Ian Khama
    • D.R. Congo H.E. Joseph Kabange Kabila
    • Lesotho Rt. Hon. Thomas Motsoahae Thabane, Prime Minister
    • Mozambique H.E. Armando Emílio Guebuza
    • Namibia H.E. Hifikepunye Pohamba
    • South Africa H.E. Jacob Gedleyihlekisa Zuma
    • Zimbabwe H.E. Robert Gabriel Mugabe
    • Zambia H.E. Guy Scott, Vice President
    • Swaziland Hon. Sibusiso Dlamini. Prime Minister
    • Angola Hon. Georges Chikoti, Minister of External Relations
    • United Republic of Tanzania Hon. Bernard Kamillus Membe, Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
    • Malawi Hon. Ken Kandodo, Minister of Defence
    • Seychelles Ambassador Barry Faure, Secretary of State
    • Mauritius H.E. I.M. Dossa, High Commissioner to South Africa and SADC

    3. Summit was chaired by H.E. Armando Emílio Guebuza, President of the Republic of Mozambique and the Chairperson of the Southern African Development Community (SADC).

    4. Summit was also attended by the Executive Secretary of SADC, Dr. Tomaz Augusto Salomão.

    5. Summit considered the political and security situation in the Region, in particular the latest developments in the Democratic Republic of Congo, and the Republics of Madagascar and Zimbabwe.

    Download full document

    Please credit if you make use of material from this website. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License unless stated otherwise.