THE NGO NETWORK ALLIANCE PROJECT - an online community for Zimbabwean activists  
 View archive by sector


Back to Index

This article participates on the following special index pages:

  • Inclusive government - Index of articles

  • Tsvangirai appoints governors
    Gertrude Gumede,
    May 22, 2009

    Government has finally regularized appointments in the Prime Minister's office, three months after the formation of the inclusive government.

    A surprise inclusion is Ghandhi Mudzingwa, a personal aide to the PM who languished in jail for months until his release last week from armed guard.

    Below is the full list.

    Provincial Governors

    Harare Metropolitan - Senator James Makore
    Bulawayo Metropolitan - Hon. Seiso Moyo
    Masvingo - Hon. Lucia Matibenga
    Matebeleland North - Hon. Tose Sansole
    Manicaland - Mr. Julius Magarangoma

    Senior Appointments in the Prime Minister's Office

    Secretary to the PM and Council of Ministers - Mr Ian Makone
    Principal Director DPM Mutambara's Office - Professor Paul Mavima
    Principal Director DPM Khupe's Office - Mrs. Thandiwe Nhlabangana
    Principal Director Minister of State Gorden Moyo's Office - Dr Sabelo Gatsheni Ndhlovu
    Chief Spokesperson to the Prime Minister - James Maridadi

    Principal Directors in the Office of the Prime Minister

    Policy Implementation - Lazarus Muriritirwa
    Communication - Andrew Chadwick
    Public Affairs - Dennis Murira
    Special Projects - Valentine Sinemane
    Finance and Administration - Norman Sachikonye

    Principal Directors in Charge of Clusters

    Security - Dr Martin Rupiya
    Economics - Moses Chundu
    Rights and Interest - Rose Zigomo
    Social - Abisha Nyanguwo
    Infrastructure - Ghandi Mudzingwa


    Security - Emmanuel Chimwanda

    Please credit if you make use of material from this website. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License unless stated otherwise.